BOOK REVIEW: Red-Blooded American Male

 

So, funny story. I have my mail delivered to my work (because UPS is the worst) and I work in a library so we’re constantly getting packages in. Packages of books. From publishers. And we don’t always pay attention to the boxes we’re opening. And my coworkers opened the book up to this:

a1

Well, let’s just say they got a laugh.

This is the first coffee table book I’ve reviewed. It was pretty heavy and had a major price tag, so if you’re getting this as a joke – which is the only reason I can think of for getting this book – it’s a pretty expensive joke. Also, the title says “Male” and there are actually quite a few “females” photos in the book. The pictures are mostly comedic and my boyfriend and I laughed a few times.

Recommended for a doctor’s office. Or as a present for a doctor. To put in their office.

I received this book from the Blogging for Books program in exchange for this review
Leave a Reply

