BOOK REVIEW: Dark Web Rising by Eugene T. Schurter

This was a DNF for me. I clearly wasn’t the best reader for this book.

There seemed to be too many names at the beginning and not enough description to tell the characters apart. It was a lot of work for me! There also appeared to be a lot of buzz techy-words thrown in there to make it seem like the story knew what it was talking about. Here’s an example: “the dynamic data channels his system had picked up.” That’s probably one of the more understandable ones. The lack of world building bothered me too. I couldn’t exactly tell what kind of world I was in, other than a “futuristic one.”

Was kind of government am I dealing with, exactly? Seems totalitarian. What kind of population? We’re on Earth, right? I couldn’t be sure.

I’m sure a different reader could be, though. I’m sure I’m most of the problem with this book. It’s very on the border of the genres I enjoy reading. That’s why I’m going to donate it to a library. 🙂

I received this book in exchange for an honest review.
Leave a Reply

