That time I thought Alan Rickman’s death was a hoax.

blog1

I usually find The Guardian to be pretty trustworthy, of course, but I was still really hopeful because I found this other website (that was only updated long after the fact):

blog1

For a while, The Guardian was the only one saying he was, really, dead yesterday morning. I was waiting for a post that said “We were wrong” or “We were hacked” or, “Early April Fools!” Anything.

Moral of the story: never trust anything from MediaMass again.

 

Leave a Reply

