Book Review: Cassandra Rose Clarke’s THE ASSASSIN’S CURSE

DNF = Did not finish

This one was a DNF for me. Not only could I not get into the cartoonish characters, but I was really disturbed by statement on the copyright page of the book. It said something to the effect of: “Cassandra Rose Clarke asserts her moral right to be known as the author of this work.” Which really bothered me. Is someone questioning whether or not she’s the author? If so, then I don’t want to read it. If I wanted an author brand instead of a real author then I would read a James Patterson novel.

I’m a librarian who deals with a lot of publisher lingo and I can’t even figure out what this means.

What does it mean?

Wut is this?

One thought on “Book Review: Cassandra Rose Clarke’s THE ASSASSIN’S CURSE

Leave a Reply

